Promoting Education through Youth Leadership

We provide support, intervention and guidance to students facing adversity as they deal with transitional periods throughout high school.

Our Team

BU/LPP’s full-time staff members are located in each participating school district to work one-on-one with identified students to promote personal and academic growth.

Binghamton University students serve as tutors, mentors and interns, supporting full-time staff members and completing hundreds of volunteer hours each and every semester.

Amy Humphrey
Amy HumphreyDirector, Liberty Partnerships Program

Binghamton University

Binghamton University / Research Foundation
College of Community and Public Affairs
Department of Teaching, Learning and Educational Leadership
607-777-4187
humphrey@binghamton.edu

Autumn Loke, LMSW
Autumn Loke, LMSWSenior Counselor of Social Work

Binghamton City School District

Binghamton High School
31 Main Street
Binghamton, NY 13905
Phone: (607) 762-8254
aloke@binghamton.edu

Bernardo Cruz
Bernardo CruzAcademic Counselor

Johnson City School District

Johnson City High School
666 Reynolds Road
Johnson City, NY 13790
Phone: (607) 727-2181
bcruz@binghamton.edu

Heather Crandall
Heather CrandallAdministrative Assistant

Binghamton University

Liberty Partnerships Program, RC 164
4400 Vestal Parkway E.
Binghamton, NY 13902-6000
607-777-2468
hcrandal@binghamton.edu

Nick Matyas
Nick MatyasSenior Counselor of Student Support Services

Binghamton City School District

Binghamton High School
31 Main Street
Binghamton, NY 13905
Phone: (607) 762-8254
nmatyas@binghamton.edu

Stephanie Fiorini
Stephanie FioriniAcademic Counselor

BINGHAMTON CITY SCHOOL DISTRICT

Binghamton High School
31 Main St
Binghamton, NY 13905
sfiorini@binghamton.edu

Tracy Parker
Tracy ParkerAcademic Counselor

Susquehanna Valley Central School District

Susquehanna Valley Middle and High School
1040 Conklin Road
Conklin, NY 13748
Middle School: (607) 775-9132
High School: (607) 775-0304
tparker@svsabers.org

Anthony O'Malley
Anthony O'MalleyAcademic Counselor

East Middle School

Binghamton City School District
167 E Frederick St
Binghamton, NY 13904
Phone: (607) 762-8300
aomalley@binghamton.edu

Marc Bernard
Marc BernardAcademic Counselor

West Middle School

Binghamton City School District
W Middle Ave
Binghamton, NY 13905
Phone: (607) 763-8400
mbernard@binghamton.edu

Quentin Pappadakis
Quentin PappadakisAcademic Counselor

Johnson City Middle School

Johnson City Central School District
601 Columbia Dr
Johnson City, NY 13790
Phone: (607) 930-1012
qpappada@binghamton.edu

Shane Baron
Shane BaronAcademic Counselor

Chenango Forks Central School District

Chenango Forks Central School District
1 Gordon Dr
Binghamton, NY 13901
CFHS Main Office: (607) 648-7544
sbaron@binghamton.edu

Schools We Work With

Susquehanna Valley Central School District
Binghamton City School District

What We Do

Liberty Partnerships operates on a case management model. Our counselors plan, seek, advocate for and monitor services from different social services and staff on behalf of the student. We aim to increase the student’s developmental, problem-solving and coping capacities and provide closure during transitional life events.